In the news

Congratulations to Professor Aina Puce

on the publication of her book MEG-EEG Primer in collaboration with co-author Riitta Hari. MEG-EEG Primer is the first volume to introduce and discuss Magnetoencephalography (MEG) and electroencephalography (EEG) side-by-side, starting from their physical and physiological bases and advancing to methods of data acquisition, analysis, visualization, and interpretation; 

Professor Linda Smith has won the 2018 Association for Psychological Science William James Fellow Award

The William James Fellow Award is a lifetime achievement award for basic research. She also received two major awards from Indiana University: the 2017 Distinguished Faculty Research Lecture Award and a $3 million Emerging Areas of Research Grant (THE SCIENCE OF LEARNING IS READY FOR TAKEOFF).
Listen to her March 8th Distinguished Faculty Research Lecture


4PBS faculty received the 2017 Indiana University Trustees Teaching Award: Anne Krendl, Karin James, Mary Murphy and Linda Sinex

8Professor Robert Goldstone joined seven other active PBS faculty members named a Distinguished Professor, the highest academic rank the university bestows on faculty.

24Compounds-- including caffeine-- identified by Professor Hui-Chen Lu with the potential to boost an enzyme in the brain shown to protect against dementia.